Professional Learning Calendar

HTAV supports its members with reduced registration rates to attend HTAV events. Log in at the top of this page using your personal login details to ensure you receive the best rate to attend HTAV events.

Ensure you never miss any of your benefits with HTAV Membership. Visit the Membership tab to find out more.


Please see the Events Calendar box on the right-hand side of this page for
links to all events that are currently open for registration.
..


DATE EVENT VENUE
January
Wed 29 Jan Start Term 1
February
Fri 21 Feb VCE History Conference
and Examination Reports
CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
March
Fri 13 Mar New to Teaching History Levels 7–10 and the Victorian Curriculum Royal Historical Society of Victoria, Melbourne
Fri 27 Mar End Term 1
April
Tue 14 Apr Start Term 2
Wed 22 Apr HTAV AGM Online
May
June
Fri 26 June End Term 2
July
Mon 13 July Start Term 3
August
September
Sun 6 Sept VCE History Exam Revision Student Lectures CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
Fri 18 Sept End Term 3
Wed 30 Sept – Fri 2 Oct HTAA National History Teachers’ Conference: 2020 Hindsight Perth, WA
October
Mon 5 Oct Start Term 4
Thur 15 – Fri 16 Oct HTAV Annual Conference
History: Roaring into the 20s

For teachers of levels 7-12
CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
November
Thu 19 Nov Teaching VCE History in 2021 Camberwell Girls Grammar School, Canterbury
December
Fri 18 Dec End Term 4



Take a look at highlights of how the HTAV supports teachers through professional learning opportunities in the video below.


Please note: Events, dates, prices and/or venues may be subject to change.

Events Calendar


Sponsors & partners

  • Latitude Group Travel
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo

NOTE: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.