Professional Learning Events

HTAV supports its members with reduced registration rates to attend HTAV events.
Log in at the top of this page using your personal login details to ensure you receive the best rate to attend HTAV events.

Ensure you never miss any of your benefits with HTAV Membership. Visit the Membership tab to find out more.

Download the flyers to support your 2024 professional learning application.

Professional Learning Events flyer 2024 Rates flyer

DATE EVENT VENUE
2024
January
Mon 29 Jan Start Term 1 (teachers)
Tue 30 Jan Start Term 1 (students)
February
Fri 23 Feb VCE History Conference
and Examination Reports
Jasper Hotel, Melbourne CBD
March
Tue 19 Mar New to Teaching History Levels 7–10 Yarra Valley Grammar
Thur 28 Mar End Term 1
April
Mon 15 Apr Start Term 2
Fri 19 Apr HTAV AGM Victorian Archives Centre
Fri 26 –
Sun 28 Apr

History Teachers’ Regional Summit

Beechworth
May
Thur 30 May History Teaching Masterclass

Every Teacher Can Use Evidence to Inform Their Teaching Practice!

Online
June
Fri 28 June End Term 2
July
Mon 15 July Start Term 3
August
Thur 1 &
Fri 2 Aug
HTAV Annual Conference:
Changing the Course of History

Present at the conference and attend for free!
Jasper Hotel, Melbourne CBD
September
Sun 15 Sept VCE History Exam Revision
Student Lectures
Online
Fri 20 Sept End Term 3
October
Mon 7 Oct Start Term 4
Thur 24 Oct History Teaching Masterclass Online
November
Thur 14 Nov Teaching VCE History in 2025 Venue to be confirmed
December
Fri 20 Dec End Term 4

Need help now? Visit the on-demand professional learning webpage.

Please note:

  • Events, dates, prices and/or venues may be subject to change.
  • Recordings and resources from HTAV professional learning events and conferences remain the property of HTAV. Should information from these materials be used by anyone who has access to them, that information must be correctly cited.
  • The opinions expressed at HTAV professional learning events and conferences are those of presenters, and do not necessarily reflect the views of HTAV.

Sponsors & partners

  • web2_adobe_corporate_horizontal_lockup_black_hex.png
  • SOAP sponsor logo
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo

We acknowledge Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Australians and Traditional Custodians of the lands where we live, learn and work. The HTAV Office is located on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. These lands were never ceded. We pay our respect to their ancestors and Elders, past and present.

Please note: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.