Staff

Executive Officer: Ingrid Purnell
e: i.purnell@htav.asn.au
Ingrid manages the HTAV office and departments, working with the Board and partner organisations in service of the HTAV's Mission. Ingrid works Monday to Friday.

Senior Manager, Programs and Marketing: Meri Rametta (on leave)
e: m.rametta@htav.asn.au
Meri manages HTAV's professional programs and builds partnerships with other organisations to promote history education. She is the contact person for exhibitors and sponsors. Meri is currently on extended sick leave - please contact Myra Karantzas (see below).

Manager, HTAV Publishing: Georgina Argus
e: g.argus@htav.asn.au
Georgina manages the Publishing office and projects, and develops innovative print and digital resources for students and teachers. Georgina works Monday to Thursday.

Manager, Education and Consultancy Services: Dr Jo Clyne
e: joclyne@htav.asn.au
Jo works with HTAV partner organisations to deliver pedagogically sound resources that meet the needs of teachers and students. She supports and presents to teachers at conferences and on school visits. Jo works Monday to Friday.

Publishing Coordinator, HTAV Publishing: Sally Bond
e: s.bond@htav.asn.au
Sally provides HTAV Publishing with production and administrative support, including typesetting, permissions and marketing. Sally works Monday to Thursday.

Education and Consultancy Services Officer: Kaye De Petro
e: k.depetro@htav.asn.au
Kaye produces educational resources, gives presentations in schools and supports the Simpson Prize and Spirit of Anzac Prize. Kaye works Monday to Wednesday.

Financial and Management Accountant: Enza Farfalla
e: e.farfalla@htav.asn.au
Enza prepares financial reports for the HTAV Board and departments and contributes to financial strategy, as well as handling accounts payable and payroll. Enza works Monday to Thursday.

Events Manager: Myra Karantzas
e: m.karantzas@htav.asn.au
Myra manages HTAV professional learning events and student lectures and contributes gifted education expertise to the History Enrichment Program. Myra works Monday to Friday.

Accounts and Office Administrator: Michelle Passmore
e: m.passmore@htav.asn.au
Michelle handles accounts receivable, reception and general office administration. Michelle works Monday to Friday.

Membership and Events Officer: Michelle Pitcher
e: m.pitcher@htav.asn.au
Michelle handles HTAV memberships and provides administrative support for Events. Michelle works Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Publications Editor and Coordinator: Alan Tiller
e: a.tiller@htav.asn.au
Alan manages HTAV's member publications, Agora and the Member Bulletin, as well as liaising with the Editor in Chief of Sungrapho, the peer-reviewed section of Agora. Alan works Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.


Sponsors & partners

  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • Latitude Group Travel
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo
  • Anzac Prize
  • The Simpsons Prize - Sponsor Logo

NOTE: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.