Staff

Executive Officer

Dr Deb Hull
e: d.hull@htav.asn.au
Deb supports the HTAV Board in strategic planning and governance, manages and coordinates the work of the HTAV staff, and advocates for history and history teachers in a range of forums.
Deb works Monday to Friday.

Events

Manager, Myra Karantzas
e: m.karantzas@htav.asn.au
Myra manages HTAV professional learning events and student lectures, and contributes gifted education expertise to the History Enrichment Program.
Myra works Monday to Friday.

Membership and Member Services

Membership and Events Officer, Michelle Pitcher
e: m.pitcher@htav.asn.au
Michelle handles HTAV memberships and member benefits, and provides administrative support for Events.
Michelle works Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Marketing and Sponsorship

Manager, Sonya Clarkson
e: s.clarkson@htav.asn.au
Sonya builds partnerships with other organisations to benefit our members and promote history education. She is the contact person for exhibitors and sponsors.
Sonya works Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

Member Publications

Editor and Coordinator, Dr Katrina Burge
e: k.burge@htav.asn.au
Katrina produces HTAV's professional reading journal, Agora, as well as liaising with the Editor in Chief of ‘Sungrapho’, the peer-reviewed section of Agora.
Katrina is in the office Monday and Tuesday.

HTAV Publishing

Manager, Georgina Argus
e: g.argus@htav.asn.au
Georgina manages the HTAV Publishing projects, and develops innovative print and digital resources for students and teachers.
Georgina is in the office Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, and works from home on Friday.

Publishing Coordinator, Sally Bond
e: s.bond@htav.asn.au
Sally provides HTAV Publishing with design production and administrative support, including typesetting, permissions and marketing.
Sally works Tuesday to Thursday.

Education and Consultancy Services:

Manager, Dr Jo Clyne
e: j.clyne@htav.asn.au
Jo works with HTAV partner organisations to deliver pedagogically sound resources that meet the needs of teachers and students. She supports and presents to teachers at conferences and on school visits. Jo also facilitates Victoria’s participation in national history competitions.
Jo works Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Education Officer, Kaye De Petro
e: k.depetro@htav.asn.au
Kaye supports school engagement in the Spirit of Anzac Prize, produces educational resources, and delivers history presentations in schools.
Kaye works Monday and Tuesday.

Finance and Administration

Finance and Operations Officer, Michelle Passmore
e: m.passmore@htav.asn.au
Michelle oversees the financial management of the HTAV, supports the HTAV Board in financial governance and strategy, and handles accounts payable.
Michelle works Monday to Thursday.

Accounts and Administration Officer, Shaun Silcock
e: s.silcock@htav.asn.au
Shaun is responsible for accounts receivable, processing orders for HTAV publications, and is the hub of our office administration.
Shaun works Tuesday to Friday.


Sponsors & partners

  • Latitude Group Travel
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • Anzac Prize
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo

NOTE: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.