Staff

Executive Officer
Dr Deb Hull
d.hull@htav.asn.au
Deb supports the HTAV Board in strategic planning and governance, manages and coordinates the work of the HTAV staff, and advocates for history and history teachers in a range of forums.
Deb works Monday to Friday.
Events
Manager, Myra Karantzas
m.karantzas@htav.asn.au
Myra manages HTAV professional learning events and student lectures, and contributes gifted education expertise to the History Enrichment Program.
Myra works Monday to Friday.
Membership and Member Services
Membership and Events Officer, EO's Executive Assistant, Michelle Pitcher
m.pitcher@htav.asn.au
Michelle handles HTAV memberships and member benefits, and provides administrative support for Events.
Michelle works Monday to Friday.
Marketing and Sponsorship
Manager, Sonya Clarkson
s.clarkson@htav.asn.au
Sonya builds partnerships with other organisations to benefit our members and promote history education. She is the contact person for exhibitors and sponsors.
Sonya works Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.
Member Publications
Editor and Coordinator, Guy Nolch
g.nolch@htav.asn.au
Guy produces HTAV's professional reading journal, Agora.
Guy works Monday and Tuesday.
HTAV Publishing
Manager, Georgina Argus
g.argus@htav.asn.au
Georgina manages the HTAV Publishing projects, and develops innovative print and digital resources for students and teachers.
Georgina works Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.
Publishing Coordinator, Sally Bond
s.bond@htav.asn.au
Sally provides HTAV Publishing with design production and administrative support, including typesetting, permissions and marketing.
Sally works Tuesday to Thursday.
Sales and Publishing Assistant, Giuliana Cincotta
g.cincotta@htav.asn.au
Giuliana is responsible for administation and publishing work to support HTAV's publishing projects, including proofreading and editing HTAV publication titles.
Giuliana works Tuesday and Thursday.
Education and Consultancy Services
Education Officer, Kaye De Petro
k.depetro@htav.asn.au
Kaye develops pedagogically sound educational resources for students and instructional design for teachers to support the learning and teaching of History in Victoria. She also works closely with other HTAV departments to produce materials for the HTAV website and HTAV publishing. Kaye also presents to teachers at conferences.
Kaye works Monday and Tuesday.
Finance and Operations
Manager, Michelle Passmore
m.passmore@htav.asn.au
Michelle oversees the financial management of the HTAV, supports the HTAV Board in financial governance, strategy and fulfilling Company Secretary duties. Michelle is the contact for accounts payable.
Michelle works Monday to Thursday.
Accounts and Administration Officer, Shaun Silcock
s.silcock@htav.asn.au
Shaun is responsible for accounts receivable, processing orders for HTAV publications, and is the hub of our office administration.
Shaun works Tuesday to Friday.

Events Calendar


Sponsors & partners

  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • web2_adobe_corporate_horizontal_lockup_black_hex.png
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo

We acknowledge Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Australians and Traditional Custodians of the lands where we live, learn and work. The HTAV Office is located on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. These lands were never ceded. We pay our respect to their ancestors and Elders, past and present.

Please note: Members of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities should be aware that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.