Staff

Executive Officer

Dr Deb Hull
e: d.hull@htav.asn.au
Deb supports the HTAV Board in strategic planning and governance, manages and coordinates the work of the HTAV staff, and advocates for history and history teachers in a range of forums.
Deb works Monday to Friday.

Marketing and Sponsorship

Senior Manager, Meri Rametta
e: m.rametta@htav.asn.au
Meri manages HTAV's marketing and builds partnerships with other organisations to promote history education. She is the contact person for sponsors and conference exhibitors.
Meri is in the office Tuesday.

Events

Manager, Myra Karantzas
e: m.karantzas@htav.asn.au
Myra manages HTAV professional learning events and student lectures, and contributes gifted education expertise to the History Enrichment Program.
Myra works Monday to Friday.

Membership and Member Services

Membership and Events Officer, Michelle Pitcher
e: m.pitcher@htav.asn.au
Michelle handles HTAV memberships and member benefits, and provides administrative support for Events.
Michelle works Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Member Publication

Editor and Coordinator, Katrina Burge
e: k.burge@htav.asn.au
Katrina manages HTAV's member publication, Agora, as well as liaising with the Editor in Chief of ‘Sungrapho’, the peer-reviewed section of Agora.
Katrina is in the office Monday and Tuesday.

HTAV Publishing

Manager, Georgina Argus
e: g.argus@htav.asn.au
Georgina manages the HTAV’s Publishing projects, and develops innovative print and digital resources for students and teachers.
Georgina is in the office Monday, Tuesday and Thursday, and works from home on Friday.

Publishing Coordinator, Sally Bond
e: s.bond@htav.asn.au
Sally provides HTAV Publishing with production and administrative support, including typesetting, permissions and marketing.
Sally works Tuesday to Thursday.

Education and Consultancy Services:

Manager, Dr Jo Clyne
e: j.clyne@htav.asn.au
Jo works with HTAV partner organisations to deliver pedagogically sound resources that meet the needs of teachers and students. She supports and presents to teachers at conferences and on school visits. Jo also facilitates Victoria’s participation in national history competitions.
Jo is in the office Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

Education Officer, Kaye De Petro
e: k.depetro@htav.asn.au
Kaye produces educational resources, gives presentations in schools and supports the Spirit of Anzac Prize.
Kaye works Monday and Tuesday.

Finance and Administration

Financial and Management Accountant, Enza Farfalla
e: e.farfalla@htav.asn.au
Enza oversees the financial management of the HTAV, supports the HTAV Board in financial governance and strategy, and handles accounts payable.
Enza works Monday to Thursday.

Accounts and Office Administrator, Michelle Passmore
e: m.passmore@htav.asn.au
Michelle handles accounts receivable, reception and general office administration. Michelle is also the contact for publication sales and orders, and is Deb’s Executive Assistant.
Michelle works Monday to Friday.

Events Calendar


Sponsors & partners

  • Anzac Prize
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • Latitude Group Travel
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo

NOTE: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.