Professional Learning Calendar

HTAV supports its members with reduced registration rates to attend HTAV events.
Log in at the top of this page using your personal login details to ensure you receive the best rate to attend HTAV events.

Ensure you never miss any of your benefits with HTAV Membership. Visit the Membership tab to find out more.

Please see the Events Calendar box on the right-hand side of this page for links to all events that are currently open for registration.

Download the flyers to support your 2023 professional learning application.

Professional Learning Calendar flyer 2023 Rates flyer

DATE EVENT VENUE
2023
January
Fri 27 Jan Start Term 1
February
Thurs 23 Feb VCE History Conference
and Examination Reports
Jasper Hotel, Melbourne CBD
March
Thurs 9 Mar New to Teaching History Levels 7-10 Online
April
Thurs 6 Apr End Term 1
Mon 24 Apr Start Term 2
May
Thurs 11 May History Teaching Masterclass
Levels 7–12
Online
Thurs 25 May Teaching Primary History
Levels F–6
Online
June
Fri 23 June End Term 2
July
Mon 10 July Start Term 3
Thurs 27 &
Fri 28 Jul
HTAV Annual Conference Jasper Hotel, Melbourne CBD
August
September
Sun 10 Sept VCE History Exam Revision Student Lectures Online
Fri 15 Sept End Term 3
October
Mon 2 Oct Start Term 4
Thurs 19 Oct History Teaching Masterclass
Levels F–6
Online
November
Thu 16 Nov Teaching VCE History in 2024 Camberwell Girls Grammar
December
Wed 20 Dec End Term 4

Please note:

  • Events, dates, prices and/or venues may be subject to change.
  • Recordings and resources from HTAV professional learning events and conferences remain the property of HTAV. Should information from these materials be used by anyone who has access to them, that information must be correctly cited.
  • The opinions expressed at HTAV professional learning events and conferences are those of presenters, and do not necessarily reflect the views of HTAV.

Events Calendar


Sponsors & partners

  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo
  • web2_adobe_corporate_horizontal_lockup_black_hex.png

We acknowledge Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Australians and Traditional Custodians of the lands where we live, learn and work. The HTAV Office is located on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. These lands were never ceded. We pay our respect to their ancestors and Elders, past and present.

Please note: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.