Professional Learning Calendar

HTAV supports its members with reduced registration rates to attend HTAV events. Log in at the top of this page using your personal login details to ensure you receive the best rate to attend HTAV events.

Ensure you never miss any of your benefits with HTAV Membership. Visit the Membership tab to find out more.


Please see the Events Calendar box on the right-hand side of this page for
links to all events that are currently open for registration.
..

HTAV Professional
Learning Calendar
Plan your Professional
Learning flyer
HTAV Professional
Learning Prices


DATE EVENT VENUE
January
Wed 27 Jan Start Term 1
February
Fri 26 Feb VCE History Conference Online
March
Wed 17 Mar New to Teaching History Levels 7-10
and the Victorian Curriculum
Online
April
Thurs 1 Apr End Term 1
Mon 12 – Wed 14 Apr HTAA National History Teachers’ Conference:2020 Hindsight Perth, WA
Mon 19 Apr Start Term 2
Thur 29 Apr HTAV AGM and Awards Celebration Online
May
Mon 3 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 1 and 2: Empires Online
Thurs 6 May History Teaching Masterclass: Every Student can Succeed at History! Online
Mon 10 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 3 and 4: Revolutions Online
Thurs 13 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 1 and 2: Ancient History Online
Tues 18 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 3 and 4: Australian History Online
Thurs 20 May 2022 VCE History Revolutions – Booklist Information Session Online
Wed 26 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 3 and 4: Ancient History Online
June
Thurs 3 June VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 1 and 2: Modern History Online
Wed 9 June HTAV TeachMeet Online
Fri 25 June End Term 2
Tues 29 Jun History Enrichment School Holiday Program
July
Thurs 1 July History Enrichment School Holiday Program
Mon 12 July Start Term 3
Thurs 22 & Fri 23 Jul HTAV Annual Conference CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
August
Tues 24 Aug History Teaching Masterclass Online
September
Wed 1 Sep History Enrichment Program – Regional Students
Sun 12 Sept VCE History Exam Revision Student Lectures Online
Fri 17 Sept End Term 3
October
Mon 4 Oct Start Term 4
Thur 21 Oct HTAV TeachMeet Online
November
Thu 18 Nov Teaching VCE History in 2022 To be confirmed
December
Fri 18 Dec End Term 4



Take a look at highlights of how the HTAV supports teachers through professional learning opportunities in the video below.


Please note: Events, dates, prices and/or venues may be subject to change.


Sponsors & partners

  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo

We acknowledge Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Australians and Traditional Custodians of the lands where we live, learn and work. The HTAV Office is located on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. These lands were never ceded. We pay our respect to their ancestors and Elders, past and present.

Please note: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.