Professional Learning Calendar for Teachers

Click here or on the image below to take a look at highlights of how the HTAV supports teachers through professional learning opportunities.





HTAV supports its members with reduced registration rates to attend HTAV events. Ensure you never miss any of your benefits with HTAV Membership. Find out more by visiting the Membership tab.

Proposed Professional Learning Calendar for Teachers
2018
DATE EVENT VENUE
January
Tues 30 Jan Start Term 1
February
Tues 13 Feb Polish Your Presentation Skills – HTAV Member Only Event Melbourne Grammar School
Fri 23 Feb VCE Units 1 & 3 History Conference and Examination Reports CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
March
Sun 18 Mar VCE Unit 3 History Student Lectures CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
Thurs 22 Mar New to Teaching History Levels 7–10 and the Victorian Curriculum TBC
Thurs 29 Mar End Term 1
April
Mon 16 Apr Start Term 2
May
Thurs 10 May VCE History SACs: Swap and Share Ideas TBC
June
Fri 29 June End Term 2
July
Mon 16 July Start Term 3
Thurs 26 & Fri 27 July HTAV Annual Conference: Connections Through History
(Incorporating VCE Units 2 & 4)
CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
August
Thurs 16 Aug VCE Exam Refreshers: Australian History, Revolutions and Ancient History St Columba’s College
September
Sun 9 Sept VCE History Exam Revision Student Lectures CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
Fri 21 Sept End Term 3
October
Mon 8 Oct Start Term 4
Fri 19 Oct F–10 History Conference CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
November
Wed 28 Nov Teaching VCE History in 2019 Camberwell Girls Grammar School
December
Fri 21 Dec End Term 4

Sponsors & partners

  • Anzac Prize
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • Latitude Group Travel

NOTE: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.