Professional Learning Calendar

HTAV supports its members with reduced registration rates to attend HTAV events. Log in at the top of this page using your personal login details to ensure you receive the best rate to attend HTAV events.

Ensure you never miss any of your benefits with HTAV Membership. Visit the Membership tab to find out more.

Please see the Events Calendar box on the right-hand side of this page
for links to all events that are currently open for registration.

DATE EVENT VENUE
January
Wed 27 Jan Start Term 1
February
Fri 26 Feb VCE History Conference Online
March
Wed 17 Mar New to Teaching History Levels 7-10
and the Victorian Curriculum
Online
April
Thurs 1 Apr End Term 1
Mon 12 – Wed 14 Apr HTAA National History Teachers’ Conference:2020 Hindsight Perth, WA
Mon 19 Apr Start Term 2
Thur 29 Apr HTAV AGM and Awards Celebration Online
May
Mon 3 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 1 and 2: Empires Online
Thurs 6 May History Teaching Masterclass: Every Student can Succeed at History! Online
Mon 10 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 3 and 4: Revolutions Online
Thurs 13 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 1 and 2: Ancient History Online
Tues 18 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 3 and 4: Australian History Online
Thurs 20 May 2022 VCE History Revolutions – Booklist Information Session Online
Wed 26 May VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 3 and 4: Ancient History Online
June
Thurs 3 June VCAA/HTAV VCE History Implementation Session – Units 1 and 2: Modern History Online
Wed 9 June HTAV TeachMeet: Favourite Lessons Online
Fri 25 June End Term 2
Tues 29 Jun History Enrichment School Holiday Program Online
July
Thurs 1 July History Enrichment School Holiday Program Online
Mon 12 July Start Term 3
Wed 28 & Thurs 29 Jul HTAV Annual Conference: The Past is Present Online
August
Tues 24 Aug History Teaching Masterclass: Every student can write historically! Online
September
Sun 12 Sept VCE History Exam Revision Student Lectures Online
Wed 29 – Thurs 30 Sept History Enrichment School Holiday Program – Regional Students Online
Fri 17 Sept End Term 3
October
Mon 4 Oct Start Term 4
November
Thu 18 Nov Teaching VCE History in 2022 Online
December
Fri 18 Dec End Term 4

Coming in 2022
DATE EVENT VENUE
February VCE History Conference
March New to Teaching History Levels 7-10 and the Victorian Curriculum
July HTAV Annual Conference

Please note:

  • Events, dates, prices and/or venues may be subject to change.
  • Recordings and resources from HTAV professional learning events and conferences remain the property of HTAV. Should information from these materials be used by anyone who has access to them, that information must be correctly cited.
  • The opinions expressed at HTAV professional learning events and conferences are those of presenters, and do not necessarily reflect the views of HTAV or the VCAA.

Events Calendar


Sponsors & partners

  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo

We acknowledge Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Australians and Traditional Custodians of the lands where we live, learn and work. The HTAV Office is located on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. These lands were never ceded. We pay our respect to their ancestors and Elders, past and present.

Please note: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.