Professional Learning Calendar for Teachers

Click here or on the image below to take a look at highlights of how the HTAV supports teachers through professional learning opportunities.





HTAV supports its members with reduced registration rates to attend HTAV events. Ensure you never miss any of your benefits with HTAV Membership. Find out more by visiting the Membership tab.

Please note: Events and/or dates may be subject to change.

Professional Learning Calendar for Teachers 2018
DATE EVENT VENUE
January
Tues 30 Jan Start Term 1
February
Tues 13 Feb Polish Your Presentation Skills – HTAV Member Only Event Melbourne Grammar School
Fri 23 Feb VCE Units 1 & 3 History Conference and Examination Reports CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
March
Sun 18 Mar VCE Unit 3 History Student Lectures CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
Thurs 22 Mar New to Teaching History Levels 7–10 and the Victorian Curriculum Melbourne Museum, Carlton
Thurs 22 Mar Pre-Service Teachers: New to Teaching History Levels 7–10 and the Victorian Curriculum Melbourne Museum, Carlton
Wed 28 Mar HTAV AGM with exclusive Vikings exhibition viewing Melbourne Museum, Carlton
Thurs 29 Mar End Term 1
April
Mon 16 Apr Start Term 2
May
Thurs 3 May VCE History SACs: Swap and Share Ideas Camberwell Girls Grammar School
June
Fri 29 June End Term 2
July
Mon 16 July Start Term 3
Thurs 26 & Fri 27 July HTAV Annual Conference: Connections Through History
(Incorporating VCE Units 2 & 4)
CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
August
Thurs 16 Aug VCE Exam Refreshers: Australian History, Revolutions and Ancient History St Columba’s College
Mon 27 Aug History Enrichment Program (HEP) Primary Workshop (Levels 4-6) Federation University, Berwick Campus
Fri 31 Aug History Enrichment Program (HEP) Secondary Workshop (Levels 7-10) Federation University, Berwick Campus
September
Sun 9 Sept VCE History Exam Revision Student Lectures CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
Thurs 13 Sept Early Career Teacher Panel and Drinks anzuk Education, Collingwood
Fri 21 Sept End Term 3
October
Tues 2 Oct – Thurs 4 Oct HTAA National Conference: People, Power, Perspectives Canberra
Mon 8 Oct Start Term 4
Fri 19 Oct Primary and Middle Years History Conference CQ Functions, Melbourne CBD
Fri 26 Oct History Enrichment Program (HEP) Highlights Exhibition Federation University, Berwick Campus
November
Wed 28 Nov Teaching VCE History in 2019 Camberwell Girls Grammar School
December
Fri 21 Dec End Term 4

Events Calendar


Sponsors & partners

  • Latitude Group Travel
  • Anzac Prize
  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo

NOTE: Indigenous Australians are advised that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.