Meet the new HTAV Board!

1 May 24

At the AGM on Friday, 19 April 2024, HTAV elected its 2024-25 Board of Directors:

Ms Elisa Litvin, St Aloysius College (President)
Mr Christopher Hart, Yarra Valley Grammar (First Vice President)
Ms Kara Taylor, Irymple Secondary College (Second Vice President)
Mr Nick Adeney, Preshil Margaret Lyttle Memorial School
Mr Matthew Allanby, Xavier College
Dr Bronwyn Cook, Dandenong High School / Monash University
Dr Kerri Anne Garrard, Deakin University
Ms Jo Leech, Carey Baptist Grammar School
Mr Ashley Keith Pratt, Southern Cross Grammar
Mr James Sach, Fintona Girls’ School
Ms Natalie Shephard, Hume Anglican Grammar
Ms Dafina Spahiu, McKinnon Secondary College
Ms Lauren Trotter, Monbulk College

HTAV sincerely thanks outgoing Board members, Ann Guns and Alana Ryan, for their significant contributions to History teaching and the Association.

The next election of HTAV Board members will take place in the lead up to the AGM in 2025. Members will be notified when the nomination process for HTAV Directors opens, and when electronic voting commences.

Events Calendar

Sponsors & partners

  • National History Challenge - Sponsor Logo
  • Education Victoria - Sponsor Logo
  • web2_adobe_corporate_horizontal_lockup_black_hex.png

We acknowledge Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Australians and Traditional Custodians of the lands where we live, learn and work. The HTAV Office is located on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. These lands were never ceded. We pay our respect to their ancestors and Elders, past and present.

Please note: Members of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities should be aware that the HTAV website may include images or names of people now deceased.